The Entangling of Words

The words hurl themselves at me with rocket-like speed.

They take my breath away.

They shatter my heart.

They chisel away at my soul.

When those words make contact with my soul, they meet up with the words and mental tapes that I have been playing inside of me for longer than I care to remember.

The external words and the internal words entangle themselves together to create a formidable foe.

I search for words of my own. Words that will destroy the lies. Where do you go for those powerful words of truth?

Where else?

For in Christ all the fullness of the Deity lives in bodily form and you have been given fullness in Christ, who is the head over every power and authority. Colossians 2:9–11

Therefore, there is no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death. Romans 8:1,2

What then shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us? He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all–how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things? Romans 8:31

For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love, and of self-discipline. 2Tim. 1:7

What do you with that entangling of eternal words and internal words? You squash them with His Words.

This entry was posted in faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

