A Pick-Me-Up

A Pick-Me-Up

Tessa and I went shopping for rubber boots. I saw a pair of pink paisley boots that I thought were quite cute. I showed them to her but the response was non-committal. She went around the corner and beckoned for me to come. She held up a pair of boots in a pink, orange and black zig-zag pattern.
“Are you sure you want these?” I ask, missing the days when pink paisley boots would have been acceptable.
“Mom, these boots speak me.”
You can’t argue with that.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

