This’N’That

I discovered a few things this week that I thought I would share.

I went to a Jim Cuddy concert this week. If you aren’t Canadian then you probably don’t know who Jim Cuddy is. He is a member of the Canadian music group, Blue Rodeo. Mr. Cuddy does do solo work and came to our small town separate from Blue Rodeo. Oh my goodness! This was one of the better concerts I have been privy to. He is an immensely talented man. I don’t get to many concerts any more so this was a real treat for me.

Speaking of treats, I made Kale Chips this week for the first time. Again, oh my goodness! This is so yummy! You shred the Kale from it’s stem, lay it out on a cookie sheet, drizzle olive oil over it and sprinkle with sea salt. Bake in oven for about 10–15 min. at 350 degrees. Even the kids liked it, well, all of them except Emma. This is a do over for sure.

I discovered a new website of free curriculum. A homeschooling mom has put together curriculum for each grade up to Grade 8. Along with the lesson plans, she has included links for worksheets, games and other tidbits that add to the work. A great deal of work went into putting this together. I am using this as a supplement with Tessa. She is quite enjoying the math games.

Through the blog, Holy Experience, I discovered this cute idea for Earth Day cupcakes. We will definitely be making these on Mondays. Oh, maybe these would be a nice treat for our Poetry Teatime this week.

Sarah is hosting a discussion on moral imagination that has caused my brain cells to work overtime. This morning, I found another blog post on the same subject.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

