As

As I sit in my Adirondack chair watching the kids splash in the creek,

as I listen to my Beloved toiling around and around in the field close by cutting crop,

as I feel the warmth of the August sun beating down upon me,

as I read another Lord Peter Wimsey mystery book (Oh, how I have come to enjoy Dorothy Sayers as an author,)

as I remember the pain, sorrow, loneliness of 10 years ago,

I am reminded of how good life is now, how simple, how beautiful.

Thank you, Jesus, for bringing me to this place.

This entry was posted in family, Pick-Me-Ups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

