Where My Soul is All Wrung Out

There are many glorious moments in this life. Moments when you sit in awe over the goodness and grace of Jesus. Moments when the tears stream down your face and your heart feels oh-so-full. The cause of these moments vary for each person. For some it is nature, for others it is acts of kindness, for still others it is family. For me, it is music. Music–lyrics and melody–touches my soul in such a deep and breath-taking way.

I experienced this glorious musical moment today.

On a whim, I downloaded some music onto my iphone and the dam burst.

I am completely ignorant when it comes to things of the computer so I don’t know how to link to the song but it is called Prayer and it is sung by Christa Wells and Nicole Witt. It is the Lord’s Prayer put to song. Simple but powerful.

I keep playing it over and over and over again.

I love these moments.

This entry was posted in faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

