Wednesday With Words

I have been reading a lot of fluff lately. My brain can not handle anything deep at the moment. But lately I have been hankering for something other than fluff. I have been dipping into Margaret Feinberg’s WonderStruck. I’m not too far into it yet but, so far, I have like what I have read.

God extends endless invitations to encounter Him, yet too often we sleep straight through. Unconscious of the life God wants for us, we slumber in the presence of the sacred and snore in the company of the divine. We remain asleep while God roosts in our midst. Inactive and inert, we become spiritual sleepyheads who clamor for the snooze button rather than climb out of bed. In our dormant states, we miss the opportunities to experience his many gifts and to know the Giver more fully. (Pg. 5)

Come join us at Ordo Amoris for Wednesdays With Words.

This entry was posted in Books, faith, Wednesday With Words. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wednesday With Words

  1. Amy @ Hope Is the Word says:

    Ouch. 🙂

  2. Cindy says:

    The title of the book is compelling all by itself and the words convicting.

  3. Carol says:

    That’s why a regular prayer of mine taken from the Psalms is, “Awake my soul!” I don’t want to miss His opportunities.

Leave a Reply

