How Do You Sing A New Song?

This past year has been a difficult one. It has been a year of loss; loss of friendship, loss of relationship, loss of art and a loss of normal

I have felt like I have been stripped to the bone.

A few weeks ago, when I was at the end of my rope, I asked the Lord to help me cause, obviously, I wasn’t handling things well on my own. He led me to Psalm 33–‘Sing a new song to the Lord.’ That verse stuck out at me.

Sing a new song. Maybe that was the answer to this whole mess; I needed to sing a new song. But what did that mean? What did that look like? I didn’t have a clue so I asked the Lord to show me how to sing that new song. Later on in that day, I read Ps. 34. Not too far in the psalm it says that he will teach me how to fear the Lord. He then gives me a few ideas as to how to follow him in reverence.

In my Bible reading of the following days, the phrase ‘sing a new song’ kept popping up. I’m still not a hundred per cent sure what that all entails. But I am open to learning.

This entry was posted in Being Still, faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

