Catching Up

Oh my goodness! The last two weeks have been crazy busy here. I am exhausted and am teetering on the edge of grumpy.

We are in our second full week of harvest. We are seeing the end in sight. Yay! We have two combines going at the same time and that has saved us a great deal of time. Even though I am not in the field working, I am cooking meals, going to town to get parts and helping to move vehicles. All of this with attempting to teach children, appointments and chauffeuring above mentioned children, my days have been full. I haven’t been getting much reading done and I think that may be the reason for the grumpiness. A delightfully written story can erase the worst case of grumpiness, at least that has been my experience.

We are full into our fall schedule. I tend to do extra-curricular activities seasonally. What has been working for us in the past is doing most of our activities during the fall and the spring and then taking the other two seasons at a relaxing pace. Our activities for fall are as follows: Emma–teen bible study (with kids that she went to camp with,) 4H horse riding club, Caleb–art class, youth group, Tessa: art class, gymnastics. Gymnastics and youth group are the full year while the other activities are just for the fall.

I had a bit of a scare this week. I had a skin tag that was bothering me, the next day it turned black. I cannot put into words what I felt at the moment I saw the colour change. I felt myself being thrown back 5 years in the past when I found out I had cancer. I felt the fear flow through my body in a blink of an eye. The rest of that day was spent in battling the fear. I have to say, though, that the more I have these incidents, the faster I am in wading through the fear and turning to trust. By the end of the afternoon I was confident that God was in control and that everything would be fine. And it was. I went to the dr. the next day and found out that the tag had just died. Not a big deal. Whew!

This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

