What We Are Reading

I try to do a months end post about what I had read during that time but I thought I would post about the books that we are all reading–separate and together. The bold print does not work when I use it for a long period of time so I won’t be able to set apart the titles from the rest of the print. Sorry.

I am reading –I am currently reading “Home” by Marilynne Robinson, “Breathing Room” by Leeana Tankersley (I am enjoying this book so much. It is a much needed breath of fresh air for me,) “The Order of Things” by James Schall (this is the book in my education category,) “Imitation of Christ” by Thomas a Kempis and “The Inferno” by Dante (I am enjoying this one as well but I am reading it with Emma for school and we have to read it fast. I don’t like that–reading fast is not good, imo.)

Emma’s Reading — For school, Emma is reading The Inferno, The Immitation of Christ and Six Easy Pieces by Richard Feynman. For reading on her own, she is reading Stephen King’s Cujo. I know. But she is almost 16 and at some point she needs to make her own choices be it career, education or reading. I have tried to give her a good foundation in all things, telling her along the way why I made the decisions that I did. That is all that I can do. The rest is all prayer. Can you tell that the last few sentences don’t have to do only with book choices?

Caleb’s Reading — “The Gammage Cup. I don’t know where the book is so I can’t give you the author’s name.

Tessa’s Reading– Tessa and I are reading “The Little White Horse” by Elizabeth Goudge (I have heard nothing but raves for this book. I am waiting for the raving to begin for us. So far, it’s not happening.) “The Incredible Journey” by Sheila Burnsford, “Treasure Island” by Robert Louis Stevenson.

Family Reading–We are reading “The Idylls of the King” by Alfred Lord Tennyson all together. Caleb, Tessa and I are reading “Sir Gawain and the Green Knight” by Tolkien. This is my second time reading this and am enjoying it so much more the second time around.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

