Weekend Links

This weekend was one of restfulness and coziness. We had quite a bit of snow on Friday so we stayed home yesterday and just hung out together. The two youngers went skating on the slough by our farm. We watched Winter’s Tale with Colin Farrell and Jennifer Brown Findlay (Sybil from Downton Abbey) and the newest Muppet movie. I made sweet potato fries for me and wieners and beans for the kids (they do not share my love of sweet potato fries.) And I read (and finished) The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton–it was a bit icky at parts but for the most part I quite liked it.

Here are some links that I came upon this week and wanted to share:

How to develop writing? Practice

C.S.Lewis on Childhood. In keeping with my year with Jack, I am finding many online articles about the author.

The Undragoning of Eustace. This is a must read about Lewis’s The Voyage of the Dawn Treader. I am feeling as if I am being undragoned this year as well, this year of healing.

Adding Beauty. This article gives small, painless ways on how to add beauty to your home and life.

This entry was posted in family, weekend links. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

