March Reads

My reading has continued on with a rate of rapidity. This is how it always seems to play out as spring approaches. I start out the year with large amounts of books being read each month but then when April and May roll around, the numbers slow down. When August limps by, I’m lucky if I get even a book done for the entire month. Then when autumn drops by, the reading picks up yet again. So flows my reading life.

This year is beginning like all of the others. I read 6 books this month.

Unbecoming by Rebecca Scherm. This couldn’t have been that great of a book because I can not remember what this books is about.

Notorious by Allison Brennan. This is the first book I have read by this author and even though it was an alright crime drama book, I think it will be the last that I read of hers.

As the Chimney Sweepers Have Done by Alan Bradley. This is the seventh Flavia de Luce book. Usually I get tired with a series by the third book but that is not the case with Flavia. She is just as delightful in chimney Sweepers as she was in the first book.

The Narnian by Alan Jacobs. I loved this book! I learned so much about C.S.Lewis, like that he lived with an older woman for over 20 years. I did not know that. Jacobs did an excellent job in telling the life of Jack.

Remember Me Like This by Brett Anthony Johnston. Meh. It was an okay book about a boy who was kidnapped and then returned after 4 years.

The Forgotten Girls by Sarah Blaedel. Another crime drama that turned icky (really icky) towards the end of the book. I don’t think I will be reading any more of Blaedel’s books again either.

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

