My Quiet Place

This morning, I was reading Tonia’s words over at Study in Brown and they resonated deep within me; so deep that I have decided to take them on as my own. She was lamenting the days of old blogging where you could just share for the sake of sharing. The content of the sharing could be a myriad of subjects: a recipe, thoughts on a recently read book, glimpses of your day, an account of a particularly hard day, anything that was flitting across your mind or weighing heavily on it. Nowadays, blogs are all about quick bits of information, gathering sponsors and making money from said blog. Blogs are for relaying information, rather than sharing.

I’m with Tonia, I miss the quiet blogs, the blogs that shared a piece of humanness, of joy, as well as that of pain.

I have been thinking during the past few months about what to do with this blog. I don’t get much traffic here and I have been wondering if that really matters. I don’t want to go the way of a business blog complete with sponsorship and snazzy blog post titles, I don’t have the time nor the inclination for that. I just want to write, to share about whatever pops up in my life and my mind.

So I have decided to buck the trend and continue to blog the way that I always have: slow and quiet. With all the craziness that is going on in the world today, I want this blog to be a quiet place where I can breathe deep and share the doings of my kids, ideas that tiptoe across my brain or just things that are niggling away at my being.

Welcome to my quiet!

This entry was posted in Being Still. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Quiet Place

  1. Michelle says:

    I enjoy your quiet blog tremendously! To peek into the humanness of another mom making her way through this homeschooling journey is a blessing. I, for one, hope you continue to share!

Leave a Reply

